top of page

New Beginnings


Hello Friends,

Come and walk through the door of my world. My name is Bri and I've always dreamed of having my own blog. I am super excited! Would you be willing to look inside of my world? We will cover many situations in life and how to enjoy the simple things and laugh at mistakes... Something I do quite often.

First I just wanted to let you know, please be patient for I am horrible at technology and I am very very VERY busy... Oh who knows why do I do this to myself. Anyways, that's covered. Now a bit about myself. I am quite young and unexperienced, and many people say, "You can't do this, you are way to young." However, I have a strong supportive system of friends and family to encourage me along the way. And I want to thank them all for helping me through so much, overcoming so much humps and valleys. You all are a blessing.

Second, I have my own thoughts, desires, beliefs and I do not want to hurt anyone's feelings, please don't take anything too personally but this blog is for those who want to see from my point of view as a servant of Christ. I am dearly in love with Jesus! He died for me and brought me up from a place of brokenness so I could be alive today. He wants to have a relationship with you too! To warn you: I will be posting scripture, poetry, pictures, and guides to life as I love to be creative.

Third, (Teheh I like this part!!!) You all may have been wondering, why did I chose the title as, "A Bit of Blue Sky?" Well, here's the answer, my favorite color is sky blue. When I need cheering up, the sky always gives me a bit of hope. We all need hope somehow, for it is hope that makes us human beings alive. It is hope that makes us push through all the challenges. It is hope that makes us smile each and everyday and to be willing to take another step in the world.

I think that's all for now. Thank you so much for taking the time to read. Have a Beautiful day!

xox Bri


Hi There

Hello, I am just popping in to let you know you can reach out to me or comment or whatever you like. Im here for you.

Happy Blogging! Cheers xox

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Tag cloud
No tags yet.

BREATHE.

"And the decision to forgive has stayed the same, and it will stay the same a thousand times over.
It's a beautiful gift.
And choosing love over hatred is really important.
Love over evil.
That's really important in this age that we're living in." 
-Yolande Korkie

"THE BEST AND MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS IN THE WORLD CANNOT BE SEEN OR EVEN FELT . THEY ARE FELT WITH THE HEART."

-HELEN KELLER 

More everything. More love. More Adventures. More food. More laughter. Just more.

bottom of page