top of page

A Battle Stance


Hello Friends,

As we wander through the grass and enjoy the sunshine. Memories cross my mind. Especially the victories God has placed over me. I had so many moments where I stood in awe and humbled as I watched God fight for me. I just wanted to remind you. God is fighting for you.

"For the Lord your God is going with you! He will fight for you against your enemies, and He will give you victory." -Deuteronomy 20:4

We all have spiritual battles. It is part of the walk with God. Satan wants to take, kill and destroy the blessings and the relationship we have with Jesus. He makes us afraid, anxious and sad. God wants us to be blessed, filled with peace. However, God wants us to be strengthened, our faith to grow and our understanding of Him to widen. We go through hardships and struggles as part of our training and battle. God is fighting for you but that doesn't mean you can just sit back and do whatever you want. You need to pick up that sword and train. It is written that we need to put on the full armor of God to stand against the dark forces of this world. God is fighting for you, will you join him in the battle?

"Put on the full armor of God, so that you will be able to stand firm against the schemes of the devil. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of the wickedness in the heavenly places." -Ephesians 6:11-12

When I was a junior, I went through a lot of spiritual warfare. I walked in fear and always had horrible dreams. One night, at my church camp, I woke up feeling hands on my neck and someone choking me but nothing was there. Then I saw a man covered in black cloth standing in the corner of the girls cabin. His eyes were boring into me . Everyone else was asleep, I didn't want to scare them but I felt so afraid and felt this heavieness and hatred over me. I started praying, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, squeezing my eyes shut. Then I experienced this light and peace come over me and feel asleep. When you need help, God is fighting for you. His angels surround you and will come to protect you.

"Fear not, for I am with you; do not be dismayed for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand." -Isaiah 41:10

When ever you are attacked, you have this power in you that can fight back. Its an untapped power because you are a temple of God. Jesus has given this power to you to fight against evil. The power can be used by saying, "In the Name of Jesus,..." This name as explained in the bible when Peter, Paul and even Jesus used it to make demons flee. Spiritual warfare can come in many different forms. Sometimes its physical and other times its emotional. Depression, fear, anger, shame, emptiness can all be attacks or it can be physical. Many times it comes in dreams or it would be a shadow of a man, weird feeling, choking pressure or a heavy weight pressing down on you. In all of those situations we don't have to be afraid for God is our shield and he will protect those who call upon His name. Jesus. His name is so powerful it has made demons tremble. Whenever you are feeling thoughts of depression or fear start praying, "Jesus, I surrender these thoughts to you right now. They do not belong and I renounce the lies the enemy is placing over me." If you tolerate even a little lie, it will spread like fire. Put out the fire before it spreads.

"He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will abide in the shadow of the almighty. I will say to the Lord, "my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust." For He will deliver you from the snare of the fowler and from the deadly pestilence. He will cover you with His pinions, and under His wings you will find refuge; His faithfulness is a shield and buckler. You will not fear the terror of the night, nor the arrow that flies by day." -Psalm 91:1-16

God has already given you victory. You don't have to walk in fear, guilt, shame or lies. He has already freed you. Now you must look to Him and trust in Him and say no to the lies coming against you. Lets stand for Jesus because we have obtained victory. Love you all! Have a Beautiful day!

xoxo

Bri


Hi There

Hello, I am just popping in to let you know you can reach out to me or comment or whatever you like. Im here for you.

Happy Blogging! Cheers xox

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Tag cloud
No tags yet.

BREATHE.

"And the decision to forgive has stayed the same, and it will stay the same a thousand times over.
It's a beautiful gift.
And choosing love over hatred is really important.
Love over evil.
That's really important in this age that we're living in." 
-Yolande Korkie

"THE BEST AND MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS IN THE WORLD CANNOT BE SEEN OR EVEN FELT . THEY ARE FELT WITH THE HEART."

-HELEN KELLER 

More everything. More love. More Adventures. More food. More laughter. Just more.

bottom of page