top of page

B R A V E

Hello Friends,

I miss being in a coffee shop. However, a start of the day run at the park always makes up for it. The sky was beginning to wake up with dewy and beautiful warming rays of sunlight peeking through the fog. Today is one of those days where I am frozen, terrified, anxious of getting out of my bed, my front door, my car. Let me explain: I've always been shy. Not the cute and sweet kind of shy. The panicky, dry-mouthed, empty of things to say, knees shaking, anxious, kind of shy. Even when I was very, very young. All of my life, it has been so hard to smile, to talk to someone, to even strike up a conversation. I struggle with panic attacks, with insecurities, with anxiety and extreme shyness. Some of you can relate. It is so hard. Especially in a world where society demands us to be loud, to be crazy and would discriminate against you if you were not. I take your hand, look into your eyes and say, its okay to be shy. It is okay to be scared. It is okay to have insecurities. You are going to get better, life is going to get better. I am going to give you a few words of advice. Do not let that fear, or that shyness; stop you from trying new things. Do not let your anxiety make you a prisoner. You are Brave.

"But now, this is what the LORD says; He who created you, Jacob, He who formed you, Israel: "Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine."-Isaiah 43:1

Some people that know me are taken aback when I tell them how shy I am. They sometimes say, "But, you are a social butterfly..." But let me tell you my secret. Its not me, it is God. If it was me, I would be quaking with fear, hiding under my safety blanket. But something beautiful and unexplainable happens when you surrender your fears, your insecurities and your life in His hands. He has redeemed you. He has called you, yes you by name. He has made you His. He reminds you to not fear. When you trust in Him, He takes you into beyond your comfort zone. The impossible, made possible. You are Brave.

"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." -Philippians 4:13

It is a long process. But with Him, all things are possible. There may be several times where it will slowly creep in but you got to take a deep breath, grit your teeth and take another step. Keep Going. Will it go away? Eventually. Each day you have to believe in Him that He will guide you through and surrender your fears to Him. You are Brave.

"Be strong, and Let us fight bravely for our people and the cities of our God. The Lord will do what is good in His sight."

-2 Samuel 10:12

Dearest friend, it is so worth it. Stepping out brings you to people that you have never would have met and places you have never ventured. It is scary but the more and more you trust in Him to be your wings, the more cities of the unknown are conquered. Do not let the enemy steal your life. Lord, I renounce the lies of the enemy today. They are not welcomed here. We stand in victory; over fear, anxiety and insecurities in your name. In Jesus name, Amen. It is a process. Take it one day at a time. Take it one hour at a time. Take it one moment at a time. If you can not make it to a party, you can not make it. Do not feel guilty. Sometimes you just need a break to rest and recharge. That is okay. If you are having a panic attack. Breathe slowly in and out. Think of something calming. For me, its the sky. Plug in some soothing music. Also having a favorite bible verse memorized helps. God is with you. You are Brave.

"But Jesus immediately said to them: Take courage! It is I. Don't be afraid." -Matthew 14:27

When you are scared, frozen and ready to retreat but you force yourself to walk through the doors. You are Brave.

When you are at a dance and you feel so alone but keep smiling. You are Brave.

When you are in your room and suddenly have a panic attack but you survive. You are Brave.

When you get out of bed and get ready for the day even though you are dreading it. You are Brave.

When you force yourself to talk to someone even when your knees are shaking. You are Brave.

When you love yourself, no matter what they say. You are Brave.

"He will cover you with his feathers. He will shelter you with his wings. His faithful promises are your armor and protection."

-Psalm 91:4

If you have friends that struggle, be there for them. Let them talk. Be patient. Be careful to not talk over them. I often have so many things to say in my head but some people never took the time to wait and listen. Stand with them and encourage them.

You are braver than what they say. You are stronger than yourself. You are beautiful in your flaws. It gets better. I promise you. One day, you look back and say, "Wow, I came so far." You can overcome. Be yourself because, You. Are. Brave.

I am here if you ever need to talk! Hugs and blessings your way.

Have a beautiful day! xox

Love Bri

Hi There

Hello, I am just popping in to let you know you can reach out to me or comment or whatever you like. Im here for you.

Happy Blogging! Cheers xox

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Tag cloud
No tags yet.

BREATHE.

"And the decision to forgive has stayed the same, and it will stay the same a thousand times over.
It's a beautiful gift.
And choosing love over hatred is really important.
Love over evil.
That's really important in this age that we're living in." 
-Yolande Korkie

"THE BEST AND MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS IN THE WORLD CANNOT BE SEEN OR EVEN FELT . THEY ARE FELT WITH THE HEART."

-HELEN KELLER 

More everything. More love. More Adventures. More food. More laughter. Just more.

bottom of page