top of page

Random Bits


Hello friends,

Its been awhile. When I write, I usually wait upon the Lord before I start but this month, He hasn't directed me to write. These past couple of weeks I've been feeling raw, vulnerable, broken down and weary but when we are exposed and broken, nothing can stop us from the divine appointment God gives. A saying goes, "Once you hit rock bottom, there's nothing else to do except go up." God gives us enough strength and encouragement to get by each and every day. Even when you don't understand and you are in so much pain, remember, these trials are the trailblazers to the blessings God has for you. He will never leave you. It says in the end of the book Matthew that he will stand with you till the end.

"Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age." -Matthew 28:20 He is with us no matter how bleak or how cheerful life gets. The walk with God is a long and windy road. But when you go through trials, you come out stronger and learn life lessons. Rather being a curse, trials are a blessing as they grow you into a wiser person. There are disappointments and will be times where you have no where to go except on your knees but God is bigger than any problem, any messed up life. Surrender those places to Him. He wants you to have the blessings He has for you. They often open a door to an even better plan than your original plans. Don't give up. It will be okay and one day, He will wipe the last tears from our eyes and walk us away from the pain.

"The word of God proves true. He is a shield to all those who come to Him for protection." -Proverbs 30:5

I want to share the daily words God speaks to me.

Beloved, Do not fear for I am with you. I will continue to walk with you. You can either be with Me or ignore Me but those who draw near to Me; I will draw near to them. Again, I say, Do Not Fear. Have faith for I shall rescue you. Trust in Me and My plans for you. I know the beginning and the end. I know each step you will take and I know what happens each step of the way but I promise you that all of this will work our for your good. I want you to walk in peace just as it says in Luke 8:48 "Daughter, He [Jesus] said, 'Your faith has made you well. Go in peace.'" My precious child, I have loved you with everlasting love and drawn you with kindness. You are beautifully and wonderfully made in my image.

Come to Me and I will welcome you just as you are. All my Love, God "When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze." -Isaiah 43:2

Even when it hurts, He will not let you fall. He says over and over, He loves you with everlasting love and saved you with scandalous grace. That's all for today. Hope you are blessed with peace knowing Jesus has a beautiful plan for you amidst the brokenness and pain. Love each and everyone of you. Prayers being sent your way. Have a beautiful day!

xox

Bri

Hi There

Hello, I am just popping in to let you know you can reach out to me or comment or whatever you like. Im here for you.

Happy Blogging! Cheers xox

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Tag cloud
No tags yet.

BREATHE.

"And the decision to forgive has stayed the same, and it will stay the same a thousand times over.
It's a beautiful gift.
And choosing love over hatred is really important.
Love over evil.
That's really important in this age that we're living in." 
-Yolande Korkie

"THE BEST AND MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS IN THE WORLD CANNOT BE SEEN OR EVEN FELT . THEY ARE FELT WITH THE HEART."

-HELEN KELLER 

More everything. More love. More Adventures. More food. More laughter. Just more.

bottom of page