top of page

Breathing Life


Hello Friends,

I am just here in my room with a sweet smelling, lit candle. One thing to know about me. I love love love candles. I know christmas is upon us. I love all the lights. Its truly a beautiful time of the year. Jesus was born to save us. Save us not in our circumstances but to also give life.

He Gives Us Life

Lately, I have been putting one foot over the other and just trudging along life. Sometimes there are seasons were God is present. Then there are those seasons where I don't feel his presence. This is normal. Sometimes we push God away. Other times, He steps back to test our faith and see if we can grow stronger in our faithfulness. A dear friend reminded me this verse below. It speaks of God giving us life.

"He gives power to the weak and strength to the powerless." -Isaiah 40:29

In this season, I have been more aware of my weaknesses and strengths and I found out I am weak by my lack of spending time with the Lord. When I don't spend time with him, worries start coming in, I start feeling drained and tired. Another weakness of mine is giving. I'm naturally a giver so I give and give until I run on empty. The list of weaknesses go on and on. But throughout the month, I realized something. He is patient.

"Therefore, the Lord waits to be gracious to you, and therefore He exalts Himself to show you mercy for the Lord is a God of justice; blessed are those who wait for Him."-Isaiah 31:18

When you surrender all of it, I mean like fall to your knees and praying to God, take this homework and take that time with my friend... Be in control of this and that. Something amazing happens. God gives you the strength you did not even know you had. A power comes from inside you and leads you. He breathes life into you.

He loves you. The depths of His love for you cannot be explained. You are His beloved. He wants you to succeed and be filled with joy, not tied up in knots of worry and fear. He died for you. He died so you do not have to be numb and in fear, worry, brokenness or emptiness. No, He died so that you may have life. In Jesus, there is joy, peace and hope. No matter how broken or horrible our situations are, God can take something so tragic and breathe life.

So please remember to surrender your heart and live your life. He will give you the strength. Love you friends! If you ever need to talk, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Have a beautiful day!

xox

Bri

Hi There

Hello, I am just popping in to let you know you can reach out to me or comment or whatever you like. Im here for you.

Happy Blogging! Cheers xox

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Tag cloud
No tags yet.

BREATHE.

"And the decision to forgive has stayed the same, and it will stay the same a thousand times over.
It's a beautiful gift.
And choosing love over hatred is really important.
Love over evil.
That's really important in this age that we're living in." 
-Yolande Korkie

"THE BEST AND MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS IN THE WORLD CANNOT BE SEEN OR EVEN FELT . THEY ARE FELT WITH THE HEART."

-HELEN KELLER 

More everything. More love. More Adventures. More food. More laughter. Just more.

bottom of page