top of page

Dream


Hello Friends,

Today is a beautiful day.

“It is a day the Lord has made so let us rejoice in it.” –Psalm 118:24

Do you have a dream that you always believe that it will come true someday? I would like to share with you a dream that was placed on my heart at a young age and the Lord fulfilling my dream. When I was 10 years old, I had a dream that I wanted to go to Africa. I saw a world vision magazine that described Africa and had this picture of these kids with ginormous smiles that were unaffected by the dirt floors and torn clothing hanging off their thin frames. I remember saying a silent prayer.

“Lord you know my heart, if it is your will, someday I’ll go to Africa.”

He Knows the Desires of Your Heart.

A few months ago, a pastor was talking about taking a team to Nairobi Kenya. He described what he saw there and how God has placed this burden upon his heart to support and love on these people. He encouraged me to consider going with him back to Kenya. My heart said yes but my mind was filled with doubt. "How would I have the time and funds to go?"

During the next few weeks, I wrestled with the decision as fear kept holding me back but God kept pushing me forward. I prayed a lot and searched his word. One verse kept popping up during that time.

"Wait patiently for the LORD. Be brave and courageous. Yes, wait patiently for the LORD." -Psalm 27:14

Driving home from church, I prayed "Okay God, Can I go? I want to go." When I prayed, I felt such peace as if God had door wide open. That moment on, I knew I was going to see His hand at work. Funds were raised through garage sales and game nights and letters of donations and prayers from friends and family. (Thank you for the support!) Every last cent was raised! I was able to go to Nairobi Kenya!

"Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go."-Joshua 1:9

God knows your heart. He knows what your dreams and desires are and in the perfect time, He will bless you and open the doors to those dreams!

Don't give up. His timing is always perfect. When you feel unsure about an open door, pray, pray, pray. Ask your friends, Ask your family and get the word out. Look to the scriptures and spend time with God. If you feel peace, that may be an answer. Other ways God answers is through people, objects or words. He answers in various ways!

Well friends, next week I can't wait to share with you an adventure that I will treasure forever. Thank you for reading! If you ever need to talk, my email is up there. Hugs!

Have a beautiful day!

xoxo

Bri

Hi There

Hello, I am just popping in to let you know you can reach out to me or comment or whatever you like. Im here for you.

Happy Blogging! Cheers xox

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Tag cloud
No tags yet.

BREATHE.

"And the decision to forgive has stayed the same, and it will stay the same a thousand times over.
It's a beautiful gift.
And choosing love over hatred is really important.
Love over evil.
That's really important in this age that we're living in." 
-Yolande Korkie

"THE BEST AND MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS IN THE WORLD CANNOT BE SEEN OR EVEN FELT . THEY ARE FELT WITH THE HEART."

-HELEN KELLER 

More everything. More love. More Adventures. More food. More laughter. Just more.

bottom of page