top of page

Choose kindness & Love


Hello Friends,

Currently, I am surrounded by my sweet dogs as they snore contently. This week, as I navigated through the masses of students on my college campus, I felt compelled to pray for those around me and the Lord reminded me and gave a glimpse of the heartbreak He sees. We have all felt broken, hurt, lonely, ugly and unworthy in different times of our lives. Each and every stranger you meet has experienced all of those feelings. The world is in need of more kindness.

"Once again, Jesus spoke to the people and said, "I am the light of the world. Whoever follows Me will never walk in the darkness, but will have the light of life."-John 8:12

Because of Him, we are the light of the world. The salt of the earth. It is up to us, to break the mold of society, to comfort people, to pray for them. God has chosen us to be His people, His priests, His sons and daughters. To reach out, to step out and be led by Him. In the world we live in people put on this mask; appearing to be cold, distant and even selfish. Yet, when the mask falls away, one starts to see each person has a little crack in their soul, a heavy burden, a struggle. In the Bible, Apostle Paul describes each life struggle to be a thorn in the flesh as he describes his own thorn. [Corinthians 12:7] We all struggle. How can we help? It is not words that can speak to the world but our actions. Instead of judging, love the human beings God has uniquely created to be in this universe, on this earth, at this place, on this day. Pray for God to give you the eyes to see people the way He sees them.

Let us love.

"So now I am giving you a new commandment: Love each other. Just as I have loved you, you should love each other." -John 13:34

I have been so busy worrying about pleasing others around me to the point where I was getting frustrated and grumpy. While I was explaining why I was exhausted by my own shortcomings, My therapist leaned forward and gently broke it to me. "Brianna, all you need to work on is loving God and loving His people. That is all that matters." Now, I realize this really is the foundation of being in a relationship with Jesus.You do not need to be perfect all you need to be is you, to be real, to go back to the basics and love.

The only thing that truly matters in this world is that you love God and love His people.

"Always be humble and gentle. Be patient with each other, making allowance for each other's faults because of your love." -Ephesians 4:2

This month, I encourage you to do a kind deed. Let us spread His love through our actions. Here are some options:

  • Pass out flowers in public places to strangers.

  • Say hello to people you pass by daily.

  • Pay for someone's drink or meal.

  • Leave a sweet note at a table in a coffee shop for the next person.

  • Smile more at the people you make eye contact with.

  • Ask a stranger, how they are doing, while waiting in line for something.

  • Write an short, encouraging note on a post-it and leave it at your school desk for someone else to see when you leave your class.

Today is a new day. Dear friends, be filled with His everlasting love and step out.

xox

Bri

Hi There

Hello, I am just popping in to let you know you can reach out to me or comment or whatever you like. Im here for you.

Happy Blogging! Cheers xox

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Tag cloud
No tags yet.

BREATHE.

"And the decision to forgive has stayed the same, and it will stay the same a thousand times over.
It's a beautiful gift.
And choosing love over hatred is really important.
Love over evil.
That's really important in this age that we're living in." 
-Yolande Korkie

"THE BEST AND MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS IN THE WORLD CANNOT BE SEEN OR EVEN FELT . THEY ARE FELT WITH THE HEART."

-HELEN KELLER 

More everything. More love. More Adventures. More food. More laughter. Just more.

bottom of page